Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Stephen - Astley
March 2018

Thursday 1st March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
17:30Weightwatchers
Sunday 4th March 2018 08:00Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
Tuesday 6th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
13:30Active LivingActive Living exercise class.
Class Leader will explain what they do, if you are interested. A GP referral saying you are fit to do the class is required.
19:30Lent Study Coffee and Conversation at St. John's ChurchLent 2018 Reading Luke's Gospel

A weekly session held in a different church across the Team ( see Calendar dates for day and location each week) so folk can gather informally for " coffee and conversation" to discuss their reflections on the readings set for that week.
Each gathering will be hosted by a member of the Team, but the conversations will be unstructured.
Each session will close with a period of silence and prayer.

The five Sessions are one hour long, ending at 8.30pm.

For readings see the page Lent Study 2018

All folk are welcome to attend.
Wednesday 7th March 2018 11:30Holy Communion (said)
Thursday 8th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
17:30Weightwatchers
Sunday 11th March 2018 MOTHERING SUNDAY
08:00Holy Communion
09:30Worship Together with Parade
Monday 12th March 2018 19:30Lent Study Coffee and Conversation at St George'sLent 2018 Reading Luke's Gospel

A weekly session held in a different church across the Team ( see Calendar dates for day and location each week) so folk can gather informally for " coffee and conversation" to discuss their reflections on the readings set for that week.
Each gathering will be hosted by a member of the Team, but the conversations will be unstructured.
Each session will close with a period of silence and prayer.

The five Sessions are one hour long, ending at 8.30pm.

For readings see the page Lent Study 2018

All folk are welcome to attend.
Tuesday 13th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
13:30Active LivingActive Living exercise class.
Class Leader will explain what they do, if you are interested. A GP referral saying you are fit to do the class is required.
Wednesday 14th March 2018 11:30Holy Communion (said)
Thursday 15th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
13:30Meeting Point with Holy Communion
17:30Weightwatchers
Sunday 18th March 2018 08:00Morning Prayer
09:30Holy Communion
14:30Holy Baptism
Monday 19th March 2018 19:30Lent Study Coffee and Conversation at St Stephen's
Description:
Lent 2018 Reading Luke's Gospel

A weekly session held in a different church across the Team ( see Calendar dates for day and location each week) so folk can gather informally for " coffee and conversation" to discuss their reflections on the readings set for that week.
Each gathering will be hosted by a member of the Team, but the conversations will be unstructured.
Each session will close with a period of silence and prayer.

The five Sessions are one hour long, ending at 8.30pm.

For readings see the page Lent Study 2018

All folk are welcome to attend.
Tuesday 20th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
13:30Active LivingActive Living exercise class.
Class Leader will explain what they do, if you are interested. A GP referral saying you are fit to do the class is required.
Wednesday 21st March 2018 11:30Holy Communion (said)
19:30Mothers'Union
Thursday 22nd March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
17:30Weightwatchers
Saturday 24th March 2018 15:30Stepping Up Saturday service - Easter theme
Sunday 25th March 2018 PALM SUNDAY
 British Summer Time Begins
08:00Holy Communion
09:30Holy Communion
18:30Praise On
Monday 26th March 2018 HOLY WEEK
Tuesday 27th March 2018 09:30Little Angels Toddler Group
13:30Active LivingActive Living exercise class.
Class Leader will explain what they do, if you are interested. A GP referral saying you are fit to do the class is required.
19:00Prayers of Lament at St. George's, Tyldesley
Wednesday 28th March 2018 11:30Holy Communion (said)
19:00Stations of the Cross at St Stephen's, Astley
Thursday 29th March 2018 MAUNDY THURSDAY
13:30Meeting Point Holy Communion for Holy Week
17:30Weightwatchers
18:30Holy Communion of theLast Supper at St. John's Mosley Common
21:00Vigil at St. Stephen's, Astley
Friday 30th March 2018 GOOD FRIDAY
09:30Prayers at the Cross at ST GEORGE'S
10:00Service of the Word at ST.STEPHEN'S
10:00Prayers at the Cross at ST. JOHN'S
15:00Prayers at the Cross at ST.STEPHEN'S
Saturday 31st March 2018 HOLY SATURDAY